Home   Documents   Bulletin   Tour   Timetable   Room Hire   Committee Officers   Autumn Club   Community Cafe   Adventure Playground   Social Supermarket   Donation
 Contact Us   Links 
Management Committee
Ms Jane Davies  Jane Davies has lived in Leasowe all her life, she was appointed as Chair of LPYCA in October 2013. She brings with her a wealth of experience having served on various committees serving Leasowe residents.

  Position Vacant.


Mr. Paul Townley  has been a member of the LPYCA since 1975 and has held various posts on the committee. He was brought up by his parents on Leasowe and his family still live on the estate. He has a wealth of experience within the NHS and is a state registered paramedic, having 42 years experience with the North West Ambulance Service. Paul has worked as a volunteer throughout his time in Leasowe and maintains an active role within the organisation. He also holds other positions within the Leasowe community where he shares his expertise for the benefit of the Leasowe community.

Honorary Secretary

Leslie May 
Lesley has spent most of her life in Wallasey moving to Leasowe 4 years ago. She owned her own retail business until she retired a year ago. Lesley is a keen Soroptimist and has been a member of a local group for the past 30 years; Soroptimist is a global women's organisation whose members work to improve the lives of women and girls through programs leading to social and economic empowerment. Soroptimist programs focus on providing women and girls with access to education, which is one of the most effective ways to end social problems disproportionately affecting women and girls.
Lesley volunteered in 2013 to become the Secretary of LPYCA; she provides secretarial support to the management committee.

Mr. Ian Lewis 
Ian Lewis served as Councillor for the Leasowe & Moreton East Ward from 2008-2012 and 2013-14. During this time he raised the money to refurbish local children's play areas and also initiated the idea of allotments in Leasowe, which he opened in August 2014 on Twickenham Drive. He now serves as Vice Chairman of Governors at Castleway Primary School, and is a former governor at the Leasowe Early Years & Adult Learning Centre. He is a Community Independent member of the Joint Management Committee. Ian was successful in the May this year's elections by winning the Conservative seat for Wallasey.

Mrs. Anita Leech 

Mrs. Anita Leech Anita Leech is a Labour Councillor for the Leasowe and Moreton East Ward.
Anita has recently been appointed as the cabinet member for The Local Plan and is the deputy leader of the Council. Anita Leech is a Labour Councillor for the Leasowe and Moreton East Ward and is able to provide valuable information and support to individuals who have concerns and issues. Anita is a governor of Leasowe Nursery School as well as Castleway Primary School.
Anita is chair, treasurer and fund raiser for the Friends of the Freedom Programme a domestic abuse programme.
Anita can be contacted on 0151 691 0540 or anitaleech@wirral.gov.uk

Committee Members

Mr Danny McGarry
Senior Play Leader

Sharon Jones

Wirral Borough Council

Anita Leech

Wirral Borough Council

Ian Lewis
Community Independent

Tina Amis
Leasowe Autumn Club

Vacant Position
Community Independent

Emma Hopwood
Community Independent

Community Independent

Mrs Pauline Murphy
Community Independent

Community Independent

Val Reisman
St Chad's Church

Ken Murphy
Community Independent

Vacant Position
Community Independent

Co-opted Members

Mark Newman
Educational & Cultural Services

Sheila Henry
Wirral Borough Council

Jenni Jones
Leasowe Millennium Centre

Joanna Burrell
Wirral Borough Council

Carl Rooney

Prima Housing

A BIG thank you to all the Companies and Organisations that have provided support to us during the Pandemic. This has allowed us to provide a valuable service to the residents of Leasowe and surrounding areas by providing a valauble social contact service ensuring our client's mental health and wellbeing - together with a 2 course freshly prepared meal. This has been made possible due to the support of all our sponsors - THANK YOU!
Registered Charity No: 702959
Eyrewaves Web Design